Deep Teaching

Independent · Prep · Kensington and Chelsea

Glendower Preparatory School

Independent school · Ages 2 to 11 · Girls · 292 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
2 to 11
Gender
Girls
Pupils
292 census January 2024
Capacity
310
Admissions policy
Selective
Nursery classes
Yes
Headmistress
Ms Claire Boyd
Address
86/87 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5JX
Telephone
02073701927
DfE reference (URN)
100508

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Schools named by the school as leavers' destinations (2024). No numbers were published: Cheltenham Ladies' College, City of London School for Girls, Francis Holland School, Lady Eleanor Holles School, Latymer Upper School and Latymer Prep, North London Collegiate School, Putney High School GDST, St Paul's Girls' School, The Godolphin and Latymer School, Wycombe Abbey.

Source: glendowerprep.org · leavers 2024 · last checked 19 September 2026

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 3 (7+)

  1. AssessmentDate not statedDate not stated

    Our 7+ assessments take place in January for September entry, involving an initial assessment and a second-round interview for shortlisted girls

    Source: glendowerprep.org

Get a reminder before Glendower Preparatory School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
Little Glendower£8,800£26,400
Reception to Form 6including VAT£10,975£32,925

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The VAT position is shown beside each stage. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£180 per one_off Registration fee of £180 (£150 + VAT) Source
Lunches
Lunches included in Reception-Form 6 and Little Glendower full fees Source
Bursaries
School offers bursaries for eligible families Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: glendowerprep.org · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

ISI inspection report dated 14 May 2024: read the report (PDF).

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
14%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Queen's Gate School

under 0.1 miles

Independent · All-through · Ages 4 to 19 · Girls · Kensington and Chelsea

371 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25) · £10,231 to £11,336 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 20 days (30 Oct 2026)

Independent · All-through · Ages 2 to 19 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

3,420 pupils · A level average B (2024/25)

Independent · Prep · Ages 4 to 13 · Boys · Kensington and Chelsea

79 pupils

Falkner House

0.2 miles

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 11 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

360 pupils · £9,940 to £10,033 a term (2026-27)

Leaver destinations

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 8 · Boys · Kensington and Chelsea

106 pupils · £11,540 a term (2026-27)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare