Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Kensington and Chelsea

Our Lady of Victories RC Primary School

Academy converter · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · 160 pupils

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
4 to 11
Gender
Mixed
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Pupils
160 census January 2026
Capacity
210
Headteacher
Mrs Karen Wyatt
Trust
SAINT JOHN SOUTHWORTH CATHOLIC ACADEMY TRUST
Address
Clareville Street, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW7 5AQ
Telephone
02073734491
DfE reference (URN)
151731

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    National closing date for Reception applications: Friday 15 January 2027. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme, not directly to the school.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Primary National Offer Day: Friday 16 April 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Our Lady of Victories RC Primary School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day. Schools with a religious character often ask for a supplementary information form as well, returned to the school by the same deadline.

17 first-preference applications and 70 applications naming it at any preference for 30 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 2026301770

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Kensington and Chelsea: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 75.4% of applicants were offered their first preference and 94% were offered one of their preferences (582 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted graded inspection, 6 December 2023: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Good

(inspection of the predecessor school, Our Lady of Victories RC Primary School)

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Good
Behaviour and attitudes
Outstanding
Personal development
Good
Leadership and management
Good
Early years provision
Good

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
20% January 2026

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census

Attendance and staffing

Pupils per teacher
16.7 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Pupil to teacher ratios - school level · 2025/26 (school workforce census, November 2025) · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
210
Pupils on roll
171

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 11 · Girls · Kensington and Chelsea

292 pupils · £8,800 to £10,975 a term (2026-27)

Leaver destinations

Falkner House

0.1 miles

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 11 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

360 pupils · £9,940 to £10,033 a term (2026-27)

Leaver destinations

Independent · Prep · Ages 4 to 13 · Boys · Kensington and Chelsea

79 pupils

Independent · All-through · Ages 4 to 19 · Girls · Kensington and Chelsea

371 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25) · £10,231 to £11,336 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 20 days (30 Oct 2026)

Independent · All-through · Ages 2 to 19 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

3,420 pupils · A level average B (2024/25)

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 8 · Boys · Kensington and Chelsea

106 pupils · £11,540 a term (2026-27)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare