Deep Teaching

Independent · All-through · Southwark

Dulwich Prep & Senior

Independent school · Ages 2 to 16 · Boys · 808 pupils

Closes in 20 days Registration deadline 30 October 2026

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
2 to 16
Gender
Boys
Pupils
808 census January 2024
Capacity
999
Admissions policy
Selective
Boarding
Boarding school
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Miss Louise Davidson
Address
38-42 ALLEYN PARK, LONDON, SE21 7AA
Borough
Southwark
Telephone
02087665500
DfE reference (URN)
100862

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Schools named by the school as leavers' destinations (2024 to 2026). No numbers were published: Alleyn's School, Brighton College, Bryanston School, Charterhouse, Christ College Brecon, Christ's Hospital School, City of London School, Cranleigh School, Dulwich College, Eltham College, Eton College, Frensham Heights School, Harrow School, Hurstpierpoint College, King's College School, Lancing College, Oundle School, Royal Grammar School, Newcastle, Royal Russell School, Sevenoaks School, Shiplake College, St Dunstan's College, St Paul's School, Stowe School, The Cedar's School, The King's School, Canterbury, Tonbridge School, Trinity School, Wellington College, Westminster Cathedral Choir School, Westminster School, Whitgift School, Winchester College.

Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk · leavers 2024 to 2026 · last checked 10 October 2026

Schools whose leavers came here

This school is named in the published leavers' lists of: Dulwich Prep London, Herne Hill School, The White House Preparatory School & Woodentops Kindergarten.

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Nursery (3+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentFriday 8 January 2027Upcoming

    Assessment Date: Friday 8 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 29 January 2027Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 29 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. Acceptance deadlineFriday 5 February 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 5 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  5. Offers sentFriday 19 February 2027Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 19 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  6. Acceptance deadlineFriday 26 February 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 26 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Reception (4+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentSaturday 28 November 2026In 49 days

    Assessment: Saturday 28 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 15 January 2027Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 15 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. Acceptance deadlineFriday 29 January 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 29 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Year 1 (5+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentThursday 26 November 2026In 47 days

    Assessment: Thursday 26 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 4 December 2026In 55 days

    Offers: By Friday 4 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. Acceptance deadlineFriday 11 December 2026Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 11 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Year 3 (7+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentThursday 14 January 2027Upcoming

    Assessment: Tuesday 12, Wednesday 13, and Thursday 14 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 22 January 2027Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 22 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. Acceptance deadlineFriday 5 February 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 5 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Year 4 (8+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentThursday 26 November 2026In 47 days

    Assessment: Thursday 26 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 4 December 2026In 55 days

    Offers: By Friday 4 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. Acceptance deadlineFriday 11 December 2026Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 11 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Year 7 (11+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. Registration deadlineMonday 30 November 2026Closes in 51 days

    Application Deadline: Monday 30 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. AssessmentWednesday 20 January 2027Upcoming

    Assessment: Tuesday 19 and Wednesday 20 January 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. AssessmentTuesday 2 February 2027Upcoming

    Academic Assessment: Tuesday 2 February 2027; Sport Assessment: Saturday 30 January 2027; Music Assessment: Saturday 6 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  5. Offers sentFriday 12 February 2027Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 12 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  6. Acceptance deadlineFriday 26 February 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 26 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Year 9 (13+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 30 October 2026Closes in 20 days

    Registration Deadline: Friday 30 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  2. AssessmentMonday 16 November 2026In 37 days

    Assessment: Monday 16 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  3. Offers sentFriday 20 November 2026In 41 days

    Offers: By Friday 20 November 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  4. AssessmentTuesday 1 December 2026In 52 days

    Academic Assessment: Tuesday 1 December 2026; Sport Assessment: Wednesday 2 December 2026; Creative Assessment: Thursday 3 December 2026; Music Assessment: Thursday 3 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  5. Offers sentFriday 11 December 2026Upcoming

    Offers: By Friday 11 December 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  6. Acceptance deadlineFriday 26 February 2027Open

    Acceptance Deadline: Friday 26 February 2027

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

  7. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Application Deadline: Friday 20 October 2026

    Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Dulwich Prep & Senior's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
Fledglings, Nurseryexcluding VAT£6,165£18,495
Receptionincluding VAT£7,175£21,525
Years 1 and 2including VAT£8,185£24,555
Year 3including VAT£9,015£27,045
Year 4including VAT£9,190£27,570
Years 5 to 10including VAT£10,085£30,255

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The VAT position is shown beside each stage. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£180 per one_off Non-returnable registration fee for UK-based applicants, inclusive of VAT Source
Acceptance deposit
£1,850 per one_off Non-returnable deposit to secure a place at the Prep School, offset against final term invoice Source
Acceptance deposit
£3,500 per one_off Non-returnable deposit to secure a place at the Senior School, offset against final term invoice Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: dulwichprepsenior.org.uk · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
30.8%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0.2%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 19 · Mixed · Southwark

2,550 pupils · Attainment 8 59.9 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Southwark

417 pupils · KS2 expected standard 70% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Lambeth

364 pupils · KS2 expected standard 64% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Independent · All-through · Ages 0 to 19 · Mixed · Southwark

1,923 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25) · £6,336 to £10,706 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 6 days (16 Oct 2026)Leaver destinations

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Lambeth

362 pupils · KS2 expected standard 66% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare