Deep Teaching

Independent · Senior · Westminster

Southbank International School Westminster

Independent school · Ages 11 to 18 · Mixed · 456 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
11 to 18
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
456 census January 2024
Capacity
620
Sixth form
Yes
Interim Principal
Principal Angela Liu
Address
63-65 Portland Place, London, W1B 1QR
Telephone
02072433803
DfE reference (URN)
143530

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Published by the school

  • Newcastle University (2), American University (1), Amsterdam University College (1), Charles University (1), Drexel University (1), Durham University (1), Georgetown University (1), Heidelberg University (1), London School of Economics (1), Loyola University Chicago (1), New York University (1), Northeastern University (1), Northeastern University London (1), Pennsylvania State University (1), Queen Mary University of London (1), Santa Clara University (1), Scripps College (1), Syracuse University (1), TBS Education (1), University College Utrecht (1), University of Arizona (1), University of Bristol (1), University of Copenhagen (1), University of Liverpool (1), Villanova University (1) and 1 more As published by the school: 26 universities with a printed number of leavers (2026) Source

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Sixth form (16+)

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Applications for our IBDP & IBCP Scholarships are now open. Deadline: 4 December.

    Source: southbank.org

Get a reminder before Southbank International School Westminster's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
Grades 6 – 10 (MYP) (11 - 16 years old)£15,400£46,200
Grades 11 and 12 (DP) (16 - 18 years old)£16,033£48,099

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The school's page gives these fees including VAT. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£300 per one_off Non-refundable application fee paid per application, due in first year. Source
Acceptance deposit
£2,000 per one_off Refundable deposit included in the first term invoice when a place is offered. Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: southbank.org · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
25.3%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0%
Girls / boys
47% / 53%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Independent · All-through · Ages 3 to 19 · Girls · Westminster

412 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25)

Registration: closes in 39 days (18 Nov 2026)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 18 · Girls · Westminster

1,181 pupils · Attainment 8 61 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

Independent · Senior · Ages 11 to 18 · Boys · Westminster

406 pupils · A level average B (2024/25) · £11,720 a term (2026-27)

Independent · Senior · Ages 10 to 19 · Girls · Westminster

546 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25) · £10,845 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 4 days (14 Oct 2026)Leaver destinations

ICS London

0.7 miles

Independent · All-through · Ages 3 to 19 · Mixed · Westminster

139 pupils · £7,785 to £11,620 a term (2026-27)

Independent · All-through · Ages 2 to 18 · Mixed · Camden

687 pupils · £8,583 to £12,194 a term (2026-27)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare