Deep Teaching

Independent · Prep · Hammersmith and Fulham

Kensington Prep School GDST

Independent school · Ages 4 to 11 · Girls · 300 pupils

Closes in 13 days Registration deadline 23 October 2026

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
4 to 11
Gender
Girls
Pupils
300 census January 2024
Capacity
300
Headteacher
Mrs Rachel Floyd
Address
596 Fulham Road, London, SW6 5PA
Telephone
02077319300
DfE reference (URN)
100509

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Schools named by the school as leavers' destinations (2024). No numbers were published: Francis Holland School, Latymer Upper School and Latymer Prep, Putney High School GDST, St Paul's Girls' School, The Godolphin and Latymer School, Wimbledon High School GDST.

Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net · leavers 2024 · last checked 19 September 2026

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Registration deadlineFriday 23 October 2026Closes in 13 days

    4+ 2027 Application Deadline: Friday 23 October

    Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net

  2. Acceptance deadlineWednesday 3 February 2027Open

    Deadline for acceptance of places (requiring £5000 deposit): Noon Wednesday 3 February 2027

    Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net

  3. AssessmentDate not statedDate not stated

    Play-based assessments held at the school in January 2027

    Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net

  4. Offers sentDate not statedDate not stated

    Outcomes of play-based assessments communicated to parents: End of January 2027

    Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net

  5. AssessmentDate not statedDate not stated

    Play-based assessments held at the school: January 2027

    Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Kensington Prep School GDST's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
Reception to Year 2£9,183£27,549
Years 3 to 6£9,183£27,549

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The school's page gives these fees including VAT. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£180 per one_off Registration fee, inclusive of VAT, non-returnable, paid at registration Source
Acceptance deposit
£5,000 per one_off Deposit paid on acceptance of a place, refundable less outstanding charges Source
Lunches
£415 per term Termly lunch fee for Reception to Year 2 (compulsory, not subject to VAT) Source
Lunches
£431 per term Termly lunch fee for Years 3 to 6 (compulsory, not subject to VAT) Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: kensingtonprep.gdst.net · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

ISI inspection report dated 13 January 2026: read the report (PDF).

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
0%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Hammersmith and Fulham

605 pupils · KS2 expected standard 92% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Hammersmith and Fulham

151 pupils · KS2 expected standard 68% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Independent · Prep · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Hammersmith and Fulham

124 pupils · £9,545 to £10,285 a term (2026-27)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare