Deep Teaching

Independent · Senior · Westminster

Halcyon London International School

Independent school · Ages 11 to 18 · Mixed · 157 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
11 to 18
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
157 census January 2024
Capacity
230
Sixth form
Yes
Director
Mr Jeffrey Lippman
Address
33 Seymour Place, London, W1H 5AU
Telephone
02072581169
DfE reference (URN)
139415

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

All grades

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    18 January - Application Deadline. Families submit an application and pay the £375 application fee.

    Source: halcyonschool.com

  2. InterviewsDate not statedDate not stated

    19 January - 12 February - Application Completion and Interview. Applicants who meet our admissions criteria will be invited for an interview with our School Director.

    Source: halcyonschool.com

  3. Offers sentDate not statedDate not stated

    12 February - Decision Date. Families who have completed the process and interview will receive an admissions decision.

    Source: halcyonschool.com

  4. Acceptance deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    5 March - Commitment Date. Families who receive a decision on 12 February must confirm their place by this date.

    Source: halcyonschool.com

Get a reminder before Halcyon London International School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
6-9£11,400£34,200
10£11,700£35,100
11-12£11,920£35,760

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The school's page gives these fees excluding VAT. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£375 per one_off Non-refundable application fee due when submitting application, incl. VAT Source
Acceptance deposit
£1,800 per one_off Acceptance deposit requested once a place is offered, incl. VAT, typically refunded on leaving Source
Bursaries
Admissions Bursaries available for new entrants unable to fully fund fees; strictly limited to tuition fees Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: halcyonschool.com · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
18.2%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0%
Girls / boys
43% / 57%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

ICS London

0.3 miles

Independent · All-through · Ages 3 to 19 · Mixed · Westminster

139 pupils · £7,785 to £11,620 a term (2026-27)

Independent · Senior · Ages 11 to 18 · Boys · Westminster

406 pupils · A level average B (2024/25) · £11,720 a term (2026-27)

State-funded · All-through · Ages 2 to 18 · Mixed · Westminster

1,319 pupils · Attainment 8 51.3 (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 18 · Girls · Westminster

1,181 pupils · Attainment 8 61 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

Independent · Senior · Ages 10 to 19 · Girls · Westminster

546 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25) · £10,845 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 4 days (14 Oct 2026)Leaver destinations

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare