Deep Teaching

Independent · Prep · Kensington and Chelsea

Sussex House School

Independent school · Ages 8 to 13 · Boys · 184 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
8 to 13
Gender
Boys
Religious character
Church of England
Pupils
184 census January 2024
Capacity
183
Headteacher
Mr Nicholas Kaye
Address
68 Cadogan Square, Chelsea, London, SW1X 0EA
Telephone
02075841741
DfE reference (URN)
100514

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Schools named by the school as leavers' destinations (2024). No numbers were published: Eton College, Westminster School, Winchester College.

Source: sussexhouseschool.co.uk · leavers 2024 · last checked 19 September 2026

Schools whose leavers came here

This school is named in the published leavers' lists of: Eaton House Belgravia, Eaton House The Vale, Garden House School.

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 4 (8+)

  1. AssessmentMonday 4 January 2027Upcoming

    Entrance exams are held at the school in January every year. The 2027 examinations will be on Monday, 4th January

    Source: sussexhouseschool.co.uk

  2. InterviewsMonday 4 January 2027Upcoming

    The boys spend a half day at the school on Monday, 4th January, where they have an interview and take a written exam

    Source: sussexhouseschool.co.uk

  3. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Boys may be registered at any age, but the closing date for registration is the end of October prior to September entry

    Source: sussexhouseschool.co.uk

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Sussex House School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
All boys£11,820£35,460

Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). Check on the school's page whether VAT is included. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: sussexhouseschool.co.uk · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

ISI inspection report dated 14 May 2024: read the report (PDF).

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
23%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0.5%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

225 pupils · KS2 expected standard 93% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Independent · All-through · Ages 2 to 16 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

295 pupils · £8,940 to £11,650 a term (2026-27)

Independent · Prep · Ages 4 to 13 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

396 pupils · £7,800 to £9,900 a term (2026-27)

Leaver destinations

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

204 pupils · KS2 expected standard 56% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 0 to 11 · Mixed · Kensington and Chelsea

466 pupils · KS2 expected standard 93% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 8 · Boys · Westminster

114 pupils

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare