Independent · Senior
Reed's School
Independent school · Ages 10 to 19 · Mixed · 854 pupils
Closes in 5 days Registration deadline 15 October 2026
At a glance
- Type
- Independent school
- Ages
- 10 to 19
- Gender
- Mixed
- Religious character
- Church of England
- Pupils
- 854 census January 2024
- Capacity
- 860
- Boarding
- Boarding school
- Sixth form
- Yes
- Headteacher
- Mr M W Hoskins
- Address
- Sandy Lane, Cobham, KT11 2ES
- Local authority
- Surrey
- Telephone
- 01932869044
- DfE reference (URN)
- 125321
- Website
- reeds.surrey.sch.uk
Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026
Where leavers went
Schools whose leavers came here
This school is named in the published leavers' lists of: Donhead Preparatory School, Homefield Preparatory School, Hornsby House School, King's House School, Kingswood House School, Parkside School, Rokeby School, St Martin's School, Willington School.
These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.
Key dates for 2027 entry
Year 7 (11+)
- Registration deadlineThursday 15 October 2026Closes in 5 days
The closing date for applications is Thursday 15th October 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- AssessmentTuesday 17 November 2026In 38 days
Art, Drama and Music Scholarship Assessments will take place on Tuesday 17th November 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- InterviewsTuesday 5 January 2027Upcoming
The interviews for 11+ 2027 Entry will take place on Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th January 2027.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- Offers sentDate not statedDate not stated
Parents/Guardians will be notified of the outcome of the assessments by email in February 2027.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- Acceptance deadlineDate not statedDate not stated
We require confirmation of acceptance of a place at Reed's, along with payment of the Security Deposit of £1500 to be made by early March 2027.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
Sixth form (16+)
- Registration deadlineFriday 2 October 2026Closed
The closing date for applications is Friday 2nd October 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- AssessmentFriday 6 November 2026In 27 days
The Examination Day will be held on Friday, 6th November 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- Offers sentTuesday 1 December 2026In 52 days
Parents/Guardians will be notified of the outcome of the assessments by email on Tuesday 1st December 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
- Acceptance deadlineThursday 10 December 2026Open
We require confirmation of acceptance of a place at Reed's, along with payment of the Security Deposit to be made by 12 noon on Thursday 10th December 2026.
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk
Get a reminder before Reed's School's deadlines
One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.
A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.
Open days and tours
- Open morningSaturday 17 April 2027
Dates as published on the school's own page, read 10 Oct 2026. Schools add and change dates at short notice and most ask you to book: confirm with the school. All open days in London
Admissions
Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.
Fees
| Stage | Per term | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Years 7 & 8 | £9,705 | £29,115 |
| Years 9 to 13 | £11,615 | £34,845 |
Day fees for 2026-27, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The school's page gives these fees including VAT. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top.
Other charges and help with fees
- Lunches
- £405 per term Compulsory lunch charge, exempt from VAT, added to fee bill Source
Source: reeds.surrey.sch.uk · academic year 2026-27 · last checked 9 October 2026