Deep Teaching

Independent · All-through

Kingswood House School

Independent school · Ages 7 to 16 · Mixed · 213 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
7 to 16
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
213 census January 2024
Capacity
275
Headteacher
Mr Matthew Bryan
Address
56 West Hill, Epsom, KT19 8LG
Local authority
Surrey
Telephone
01372723590
DfE reference (URN)
125329

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Where leavers went

Schools named by the school as leavers' destinations. No numbers were published: Box Hill, Brooklands College, Burlington House School Sixth Form, Cheam High School, Chessington High, City of London Freemen's School, Claremont Fan Court School, Cobham Free School, Coombe Boys' School, Dunottar, East Surrey College, Epsom College, Esher College, Ewell Castle School, Global Academy, Godalming College, Halliford, Hampton School, Howard of Effingham School, Hurtwood House, Kingston College, NESCOT College, Reed's School, Reigate College, Seaford College, Shiplake College, Taunton School, The Brit Theatre School, Woking College.

Source: kingswoodhouse.org · last checked 10 October 2026

Schools whose leavers came here

This school is named in the published leavers' lists of: Donhead Preparatory School, Rokeby School.

These are destinations schools have published for past leavers. They describe what happened, not what will happen for any one child. How to read this.

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 3 (7+)

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Scholarship application deadline for this year: 6th December; organized for entry into Years 3, 5, 7 and 9

    Source: kingswoodhouse.org

Year 5 (9+)

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Scholarship application deadline for this year: 6th December; organized for entry into Years 3, 5, 7 and 9

    Source: kingswoodhouse.org

Year 7 (11+)

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Scholarship application deadline for this year: 6th December; organized for entry into Years 3, 5, 7 and 9

    Source: kingswoodhouse.org

Year 9 (13+)

  1. Registration deadlineDate not statedDate not stated

    Scholarship application deadline for this year: 6th December; organized for entry into Years 3, 5, 7 and 9

    Source: kingswoodhouse.org

Get a reminder before Kingswood House School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Fees

StagePer termPer year
Year 3£6,599£19,797
Year 4£6,739£20,217
Years 5 and 6£7,222£21,666
Years 7 and 8£7,735£23,205
Years 9 to 11£8,200£24,600

Day fees for 2025-26, as published by the school (read 9 Oct 2026). The school's page gives these fees including VAT. Lunches, trips and other extras may be charged on top. Fees for the current academic year may already be higher.

Other charges and help with fees

Registration fee
£180 per one_off Registration fee, inclusive of VAT, payable on registration Source
Acceptance deposit
£1,000 per one_off Acceptance Deposit of £1,000 payable by parents on acceptance of a place Source
Sibling discount
5% discount of basic fees for the second or third child with more than one child at the school Source
Bursaries
School offers bursary-funded places assessed via third-party Bursary Administration Ltd Source
Scholarships
Scholarships awarded for academic, sporting, creative, dramatic and musical prowess, entry at Years 3, 5, 7, 9 Source

Cost to 18 for this school

Source: kingswoodhouse.org · academic year 2025-26 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare