Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Sutton

Victor Seymour Infants' School

Academy converter · Ages 3 to 7 · Mixed · 326 pupils

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
3 to 7
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
326 census January 2026
Capacity
354
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Miss Samantha Morrissy
Trust
GREENSHAW LEARNING TRUST
Address
Denmark Road, Carshalton, SM5 2JE
Borough
Sutton
Telephone
02086479800
DfE reference (URN)
142750

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    National closing date for Reception applications: Friday 15 January 2027. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme, not directly to the school.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Primary National Offer Day: Friday 16 April 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Victor Seymour Infants' School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day.

107 first-preference applications and 324 applications naming it at any preference for 90 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 202690107324
September 20259084291
September 20249092335
September 202390121382

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Sutton: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 92.1% of applicants were offered their first preference and 99.7% were offered one of their preferences (2,159 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted ungraded inspection, 12 March 2025: Standards maintained

An ungraded inspection confirms or questions the previous grade; it does not set a new one.

Read the report

Ofsted graded inspection, 25 September 2019: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Outstanding

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Outstanding
Behaviour and attitudes
Outstanding
Personal development
Outstanding
Leadership and management
Outstanding
Early years provision
Outstanding

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
11.6% January 2026
English as an additional language
28.4%
Receiving SEN support
4.6%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
1.9%
Girls / boys
49% / 51%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Attendance and staffing

Overall absence
5% 2024/25
Persistently absent (missed 10% or more)
10.1%
Pupils per teacher
21 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Absence rates by school level · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
270
Pupils on roll
263

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 7 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

358 pupils · KS2 expected standard 69% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 7 · Mixed · Sutton

284 pupils

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 7 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

361 pupils · KS2 expected standard 71% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

388 pupils · KS2 expected standard 61% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare