Deep Teaching

State-funded · Secondary · Merton

Ursuline High School Wimbledon

Academy converter · Ages 11 to 18 · Girls · 1,396 pupils

Closes in 21 days Application deadline 31 October 2026

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Secondary
Ages
11 to 18
Gender
Girls
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Pupils
1,396 census January 2026
Capacity
1,386
Admissions policy
Non-selective
Sixth form
Yes
Headteacher
Mr Eoin Kelly
Trust
SANCTA FAMILIA CATHOLIC ACADEMY TRUST
Address
Crescent Road, Wimbledon, London, SW20 8HA
Borough
Merton
Telephone
02082552688
DfE reference (URN)
151350

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 7 (11+)

  1. Application deadlineSaturday 31 October 2026Closes in 21 days

    National closing date for Year 7 applications: Saturday 31 October 2026. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme (eAdmissions), not directly to the school.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. Registration deadlineTuesday 8 December 2026Closes in 59 days

    8th December 2026 - Deadline for submitting 'late for good reason' applications. e.g due to change of address.

    Source: ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk

  3. National offer dayMonday 1 March 2027Upcoming

    Secondary National Offer Day: Monday 1 March 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  4. Accept your offerMonday 15 March 2027Open

    Deadline to accept your secondary offer: Monday 15 March 2027 (your home borough's date).

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  5. Acceptance deadlineTuesday 16 March 2027Open

    16th March 2027 - Deadline for the return of acceptances. You must let Ursuline High School know whether you accept or decline the place offered.

    Source: ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk

  6. Offers sentDate not statedDate not stated

    Early April 2027 - 2nd Round offers. Any vacancies will be offered to girls on the waiting list according to the admissions policy.

    Source: ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Ursuline High School Wimbledon's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day. Schools with a religious character often ask for a supplementary information form as well, returned to the school by the same deadline.

254 first-preference applications and 842 applications naming it at any preference for 206 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 2026206254842

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Merton: Year 7 offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 67.4% of applicants were offered their first preference and 95.4% were offered one of their preferences (1,982 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted graded inspection, 12 October 2021: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Good

(inspection of the predecessor school, Ursuline High School Wimbledon)

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Good
Behaviour and attitudes
Outstanding
Personal development
Outstanding
Leadership and management
Good
Sixth-form provision
Outstanding

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
17.3% January 2026

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census

Attendance and staffing

Pupils per teacher
17.9 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Pupil to teacher ratios - school level · 2025/26 (school workforce census, November 2025) · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
1,493
Pupils on roll
1,383

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Hall School Wimbledon

under 0.1 miles

Independent · All-through · Ages 4 to 18 · Mixed · Merton

172 pupils · £7,275 to £8,675 a term (2026-27)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 18 · Boys · Merton

1,266 pupils · Attainment 8 57 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

Independent · All-through · Ages 7 to 19 · Boys · Merton

1,498 pupils · A level average A+ (2024/25) · £10,129 to £11,940 a term (2026-27)

Independent · All-through · Ages 4 to 19 · Girls · Merton

1,085 pupils · A level average A (2024/25) · £7,891 to £10,152 a term (2026-27)

Registration: closes in 24 days (3 Nov 2026)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 19 · Boys · Merton

1,471 pupils · Attainment 8 60.5 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare