Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Westminster

St Vincent's Catholic Primary School

Academy converter · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
3 to 11
Gender
Mixed
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Capacity
236
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Miss Marina Coleman
Trust
SAINT JOHN SOUTHWORTH CATHOLIC ACADEMY TRUST
Address
St Vincent Street, London, W1U 4DF
Telephone
02031460743
DfE reference (URN)
152442

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    National closing date for Reception applications: Friday 15 January 2027. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme, not directly to the school.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Primary National Offer Day: Friday 16 April 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before St Vincent's Catholic Primary School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day. Schools with a religious character often ask for a supplementary information form as well, returned to the school by the same deadline.

Westminster: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 82.4% of applicants were offered their first preference and 96.4% were offered one of their preferences (925 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted graded inspection, 23 November 2023: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Outstanding

(inspection of the predecessor school, St Vincent's Catholic Primary School)

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Outstanding
Behaviour and attitudes
Outstanding
Personal development
Outstanding
Leadership and management
Outstanding
Early years provision
Outstanding

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Independent · All-through · Ages 3 to 19 · Girls · Westminster

412 pupils · A level average A- (2024/25)

Registration: closes in 39 days (18 Nov 2026)

Independent · Prep · Ages 2 to 14 · Mixed · Westminster

111 pupils · £7,448 to £9,770 a term (2026-27)

ICS London

0.4 miles

Independent · All-through · Ages 3 to 19 · Mixed · Westminster

139 pupils · £7,785 to £11,620 a term (2026-27)

Independent · Prep · Ages 4 to 13 · Mixed · Westminster

255 pupils · £11,540 to £11,650 a term (2026-27)

Leaver destinations

State-funded · Primary · Ages 2 to 11 · Mixed · Westminster

166 pupils · KS2 expected standard 87% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Westminster

225 pupils · KS2 expected standard 100% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare