Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Sutton

St Elphege's RC Junior School

Academy converter · Ages 7 to 11 · Mixed · 382 pupils

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
7 to 11
Gender
Mixed
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Pupils
382 census January 2026
Capacity
384
Headteacher
Mr Laurence Hawkes
Trust
SANCTA FAMILIA CATHOLIC ACADEMY TRUST
Address
Mollison Drive, Roundshaw, Wallington, SM6 9HY
Borough
Sutton
Telephone
02086696306
DfE reference (URN)
151351

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 3 (7+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    Closing date for Year 3 (infant to junior transfer) applications: Friday 15 January 2027, through your home borough's coordinated scheme.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Offer day for junior school places: Friday 16 April 2027, with primary National Offer Day.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before St Elphege's RC Junior School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day. Schools with a religious character often ask for a supplementary information form as well, returned to the school by the same deadline.

Sutton: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 92.1% of applicants were offered their first preference and 99.7% were offered one of their preferences (2,159 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted ungraded inspection, 15 September 2021: School remains Outstanding

(inspection of the predecessor school, St Elphege's RC Junior School)

An ungraded inspection confirms or questions the previous grade; it does not set a new one.

Read the report

Last overall grade: Outstanding, given on 13 October 2015

(inspection of the predecessor school, St Elphege's RC Junior School)

Historic. This is the last time Ofsted gave the school a single overall grade. Overall grades were abolished for state schools in September 2024.

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
21.5% January 2026

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census

Attendance and staffing

Pupils per teacher
25.1 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Pupil to teacher ratios - school level · 2025/26 (school workforce census, November 2025) · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
360
Pupils on roll
382

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

155 pupils · KS2 expected standard 31% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

438 pupils · KS2 expected standard 65% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Sutton

439 pupils · KS2 expected standard 65% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Croydon

577 pupils · KS2 expected standard 79% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Croydon

447 pupils · KS2 expected standard 66% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare