Deep Teaching

Independent · Prep · Haringey

Norfolk House School

Independent school · Ages 2 to 11 · Mixed · 214 pupils

At a glance

Type
Independent school
Ages
2 to 11
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
214 census January 2024
Capacity
260
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Mr Tejpal Lander
Address
10 Muswell Avenue, Muswell Hill, N10 2EG
Borough
Haringey
Telephone
02088834584
DfE reference (URN)
102165

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 3 (7+)

  1. AssessmentDate not statedDate not stated

    7+ assessment will take place in December 2026 at the Upper School site

    Source: norfolkhouseschool.org

Get a reminder before Norfolk House School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

Independent schools run their own admissions. You register directly with the school, usually for a fee, and the school sets its own deadlines, assessments and offer dates, which are separate from the borough process.

Report an error

Inspection

Inspected by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

ISI does not give a single overall grade and does not publish its findings as open data, so we show no rating. Read the latest report on isi.net.

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Receiving SEN support
19.9%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
0.9%
Girls / boys
41% / 59%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Haringey

419 pupils · KS2 expected standard 85% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Eden Primary

0.4 miles

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Haringey

204 pupils · KS2 expected standard 93% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Haringey

684 pupils · KS2 expected standard 84% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Haringey

685 pupils · KS2 expected standard 92% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Haringey

394 pupils · KS2 expected standard 73% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare