Deep Teaching

State-funded · Secondary · Tower Hamlets

Mulberry Academy London Dock

Free school · Ages 11 to 19 · Mixed · 304 pupils

Closes in 21 days Application deadline 31 October 2026

At a glance

Type
Free school (state-funded)
Phase
Secondary
Ages
11 to 19
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
304 census January 2026
Capacity
1,260
Admissions policy
Non-selective
Sixth form
Yes
Head
Mr Christopher Harvey
Trust
MULBERRY SCHOOLS TRUST
Address
6 Virginia Street, London, E1W 2AD
Telephone
02037458080
DfE reference (URN)
143716

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Year 7 (11+)

  1. Application deadlineSaturday 31 October 2026Closes in 21 days

    National closing date for Year 7 applications: Saturday 31 October 2026. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme (eAdmissions), not directly to the school.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayMonday 1 March 2027Upcoming

    Secondary National Offer Day: Monday 1 March 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Mulberry Academy London Dock's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day.

122 first-preference applications and 341 applications naming it at any preference for 161 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 2026161122341

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Tower Hamlets: Year 7 offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 79.1% of applicants were offered their first preference and 96.6% were offered one of their preferences (2,716 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
37.5% January 2026
English as an additional language
33.1%
Receiving SEN support
22.1%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
4.7%
Girls / boys
38% / 62%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Attendance and staffing

Overall absence
5.3% 2024/25
Persistently absent (missed 10% or more)
13.1%
Pupils per teacher
16.3 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Absence rates by school level · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
900
Pupils on roll
129

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

Independent · Senior · Ages 11 to 16 · Boys · Tower Hamlets

181 pupils · £2,100 a term (2026-27)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 16 · Mixed · Tower Hamlets

396 pupils · Attainment 8 48 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 18 · Girls · Tower Hamlets

1,634 pupils · Attainment 8 55.2 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

State-funded · Secondary · Ages 11 to 16 · Mixed · Tower Hamlets

248 pupils · Attainment 8 46.9 (2024/25)

Applications: closes in 21 days (31 Oct 2026)

Independent · Senior · Ages 13 to 22 · Mixed · City of London

247 pupils · A level average C- (2024/25)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare