Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Enfield

Honilands Primary School

Academy converter · Ages 2 to 11 · Mixed · 340 pupils

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Academy converter (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
2 to 11
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
340 census January 2026
Capacity
480
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Mr James Irvine
Trust
CHILDREN FIRST ACADEMY TRUST
Address
Lovell Road, London Borough of Enfield, London, EN1 4RE
Borough
Enfield
Telephone
01992701012
DfE reference (URN)
152093

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    National closing date for Reception applications: Friday 15 January 2027. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme, not directly to the school.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Primary National Offer Day: Friday 16 April 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Honilands Primary School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day.

32 first-preference applications and 46 applications naming it at any preference for 32 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 2026323246

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Enfield: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 93.8% of applicants were offered their first preference and 99.3% were offered one of their preferences (3,263 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted graded inspection, 7 June 2022: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Good

(inspection of the predecessor school, Honilands Primary School)

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Good
Behaviour and attitudes
Good
Personal development
Good
Leadership and management
Good
Early years provision
Good

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
47.2% January 2026

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census

Attendance and staffing

Pupils per teacher
15.4 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Pupil to teacher ratios - school level · 2025/26 (school workforce census, November 2025) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 4 to 11 · Mixed · Enfield

274 pupils · KS2 expected standard 57% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Enfield

225 pupils · KS2 expected standard 71% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare