Deep Teaching

State-funded · Primary · Redbridge

Churchfields Infants' School

Community school · Ages 5 to 7 · Mixed · 429 pupils

Open Application deadline 15 January 2027

At a glance

Type
Community school (state-funded)
Phase
Primary
Ages
5 to 7
Gender
Mixed
Pupils
429 census January 2026
Capacity
450
Nursery classes
Yes
Headteacher
Mrs Julie Anderson
Address
Churchfields, South Woodford, London, E18 2RB
Borough
Redbridge
Telephone
02085050386
DfE reference (URN)
133936

Source: Department for Education, Get Information About Schools · daily extract as at 2026-10-07 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Key dates for 2027 entry

Reception (4+)

  1. Application deadlineFriday 15 January 2027Open

    National closing date for Reception applications: Friday 15 January 2027. Apply through your home borough's coordinated scheme, not directly to the school.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

  2. National offer dayFriday 16 April 2027Upcoming

    Primary National Offer Day: Friday 16 April 2027. Offers are released by your home borough.

    Source: Your borough's admissions page · checked 9 Oct 2026

  3. Accept your offerDate not statedDate not stated

    Accept the offer by the deadline given in your offer letter; your home borough sets the date.

    Source: GOV.UK · checked 9 Oct 2026

Add to calendar (.ics)

Get a reminder before Churchfields Infants' School's deadlines

One email 14, 7 and 1 day before each dated deadline we hold. No account needed.

Send me

Reminder emails are not being sent yet: email delivery is still being set up. We will save your request and send nothing until it is switched on and you have confirmed your address.

A status ("Closes in 12 days") is shown only for a closing date we have checked, worked out from today's date, 10 October 2026. Other dates are printed as the school published them, with its own wording beside them. Dates given only as "early January" are shown as approximate and never counted down. Always confirm with the school or council.

Report an error

Admissions

You apply through the council where you live, not to the school, naming up to six schools in order on one form. Every applicant on time hears on the same national offer day.

172 first-preference applications and 406 applications naming it at any preference for 119 places offered (September 2026 entry, DfE)

EntryPlaces offeredFirst preferencesAll preferences
September 2026119172406
September 2025120174408
September 2024115145403
September 2023119177394

These are counts of applications and offers on national offer day. They are not a chance of getting in: places are allocated by the school's published admissions criteria, such as siblings, distance or faith.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary school applications and offers · entry years up to 2026/27 · last checked 9 October 2026

Redbridge: Reception offers, September 2026 entry

Across the borough, 88.2% of applicants were offered their first preference and 97.8% were offered one of their preferences (3,417 applications). These are borough-wide figures, not a forecast for any school or child.

Source: Department for Education, Secondary and primary schools applications and offers 2026 · entry years 2014/15 to 2026/27 (release published 2026-06-18) · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Inspection

Ofsted graded inspection, 3 July 2024: overall effectiveness at that inspection was Outstanding

Ofsted stopped giving state schools a single overall grade in September 2024. This grade dates from the inspection shown; it is not a current rating.

Quality of education
Outstanding
Behaviour and attitudes
Outstanding
Personal development
Outstanding
Leadership and management
Outstanding
Early years provision
Outstanding

Read the report

Source: Ofsted, Management information - state-funded schools - latest inspections as at 31 August 2026 · latest inspections as at 2026-08-31 · last checked 9 October 2026

Report an error

Pupils and context

Eligible for free school meals
7% January 2026
English as an additional language
29.7%
Receiving SEN support
4.8%
With an Education, Health and Care Plan
2.5%
Girls / boys
51% / 49%

Source: Department for Education, Compare school and college performance · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · school census 2024/25

Attendance and staffing

Overall absence
4% 2024/25
Persistently absent (missed 10% or more)
4%
Pupils per teacher
25.7 2025/26

Source: Department for Education, Absence rates by school level · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026

Places

Places
353
Pupils on roll
358

Source: Department for Education, Capacity - school / Sixth form capacity - school · 2024/25 · last checked 9 October 2026 · position at 1 May, 2024/25

Report an error

Nearby schools

Schools covering the same ages within about a mile, by straight-line distance (not walking or travel time).

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 7 · Mixed · Redbridge

299 pupils

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 7 to 11 · Mixed · Redbridge

357 pupils · KS2 expected standard 70% (2024/25)

Independent · Prep · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Redbridge

438 pupils · £4,662 to £6,012 a term (2026-27)

State-funded · Primary · Ages 3 to 11 · Mixed · Redbridge

461 pupils · KS2 expected standard 75% (2024/25)

Applications: open (15 Jan 2027)

Report an error

Compare with similar schools

Side-by-side comparisons with the nearest schools of the same type. Sourced facts only; no winner is declared.

Report an error

Was this useful?

Add a comment (optional)

Anonymous: we store your answer, this page and your comment, nothing else. Please do not include names or contact details.

CompareShare